So I am working on my knitting sock swap finishing a pair of beautiful socks, which I made before and I saw that my secret swap partner “bookmarked” the pattern in her favorites so I thought I am going to surprise her…it’s in her favorite color “red” (but its variegated with pinks and black). The yarn is Happy Feet from Plymouth Yarn, color 19, 90% Superwash Merino with 10% nylon.

The pattern is called “Dragonfly”, free 🙂 and you can find it on Ravelry.com (http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dragonfly-socks)

Let me take a picture of the first sock I finished last night:

I like to work on dpns and cuff down. The second sock is already on my needles and I have to start the pattern. These socks are so beautiful and it is an easy lace pattern to memorize…so hope she is going to love the socks. The shipping date for the secret sock swap is on my birthday 21st of August so I have some time to finish the last sock 🙂

You should check out my friend Kathy’s blog too, she is a knitter (and more crafts) too: kathrine-livingmylife.blogspot.com

