Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I simply love my Spinolution Mach II spinning wheel and I bought it from Janice Rosema (Spinolution Spinning Wheel dealer). She tests every wheel, is super friendly and will help you where she can!!!

The wheel gives me the possibilities to spin all kinds of different yarns. It even has brakes!!! LOL

My spinning wheel is called “Shrek” since if you put the 2 bobbins on each site on the top…oh well you get the picture… 🙂

For those who are interested in the wheel, just click on the picture of my wheel and it will bring you to her Etsy Store

Description from Janice’s Etsy Store:

 LAYAWAY PLAN AVAILABLE – just convo me and we can set one up for you.
Introducing the brand new and improved SpinOlution Mach II spinning wheels with three bobbins.  There are many new and wonderful improvements to the wheel including the magnetic orifice bar and an added speed of 23:1 for a total of five speeds.  The wheel is available as a standard set-up or art yarn set-up (your choice)

SPECIFICATIONS:
Weight:  22 lbs. Height:  32 inches Width:  24 inches Depth:  12 inches Wheel size:  24 inches in diameter, 1 1/2 inches thick

FIVE SPEEDS:  1:3. 1:5, 1:10, 1:15 and 1:23
Made of furniture grade birch plywood, well sanded and finished with a clear lacquer.  The wheel has an open orifice as well as two toe brakes for easy stopping and shielded bearings so requires no oiling.  This wheel is very stable and best of all is AMERICAN MADE. Lazy Kate and extra bobbins are also available as a separate purchase, just convo me.  Shipping anywhere in the US is included.  If you need any other information, just convo me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

MY BEAUTIFULYEAH HANDSPUN YARNS:

A few of the yarns I spun up lately using the Mach II.

This wheel is so versatel, with 3 bobbins, made in the USA and has multiple speeds…guess dreams still come true… 🙂

I will put all the yarns up for sale in my Etsy Store in the next few days but if you want to purchase or you have questions about what wools are used in them just send me a email at: info@beautifulyeah.com

Most of the yarns below have merino wool/fire star/alpaca/Corriedale locks in them and are SUPER SOFT. Approx. 25-40yds per skein. Prices start at 16.99 (+$2 shipping in the USA) I will ship international!!!

 

