Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It was so much fun yesterday, we spun yarn, made batts to spin, dyed yarn and had lots of laughs…what else do you need for a perfect fiber day??? Ashley dropped by with her crochet project too 🙂

So here are the results of the dyeing we did of wool (of course my puppy needed to do a final check on the results 🙂 )and (last 2 pics) mohair locks:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The colors turned out amazing and soon I will be spinning the up. The mohair locks are from Namaste Farms (Natalie Redding) she has amazing fiber for sale and her animals are so darn cute. I will definately buy more from her in the near future!!!

Janice surprised me with a very dirty/smelly Icelandic fleece that I will start washing today. I personally do like the smell of ranch life 🙂

Although I was exhausted last night when Janice and her husband and Ashley left, it was a satisfying tired feeling…I even had to carry my puppy Snuggles to bed, he was so pooped…poor puppy slept like a rock all night long and this morning his batteries were fully charged again. Ready for a new day of fun!!!

So today my alarm clock went off early, jumped in the shower, grabbed some breakfast and went to have coffee with the ladies from my painting class. This is a beautiful tile-art piece that hangs in the coffee shop outside that I had to take a picture of to share it with you:

So now I am going to wash the Icelandic fiber since I have to meet the gals from the knitting/crochet guild tonight at 6pm for some more fiber fun with laughter!!!

See you soon again! Be safe!

 

