Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Great ART BATTS hand dyed (by me, of course) creating beautiful colors and using many different fibers.  Check out the listings in my Etsy store, BeautifulYeah, for descriptions and colors.

Hand dyed Fiber Art Batt 1/1.2 oz - Spinning - locks wool fire star (purple pink orange white) (1)

These art batts have been carded only once to keep the locks intact as much as possible and to let you  spin a beautifulYEAH textured art yarn.

Each art batt weighs 1-1.2 oz and will spin into a beautiful art yarn 🙂

I can always make you bigger batts, just ask me 😀

HAND SPUN: 

These art yarns made from art batts I made on my drum carder and spun up on my spinning wheel.

Autumn Beauty Bulky - Handspun & Hand dyed wool Art yarn with wild colored (pink gray grey purple) mohair locks and a silver accent thread

These beautiful fall colors are hand spun into  a coreless yarn from hand dyed woolblends, mohair locks, nebbs, angelina and a silver thread to spark it up with a lot of texture! It has really tiny green wool balls felted into the yarn but may shed a few while working with it…no worries the yarn will not fall apart 😀

Electric Mix Bulky - Handspun & Hand dyed wool art yarn with wild colored (green yellow blue pink) mohair locks and a green accent thread

This is also a coreless hand spun yarn from hand dyed wool, mohair locks, nebbs, angelina and a green thread to spark it up with a lot of texture!

There are many more listed in my BeautifulYeah shop on Etsy…I do not dry my yarns under tension since when the buyer wets the yarn after they finished their project it will be a mess. My yarns get a bath after spinning, a “whack” to set the tension and hung without weights to dry since it’s an art yarn and I like it to do whatever it wants to do…my yarns are free!!! 😀

Remember, you can always contact me for more information or for special (dye) orders.

