Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hubby was home over the weekend so I try to work less and devote my time to my little family…I did work on some sample knitting for my new patterns. I personally like to offer you my patterns worked up in at least two or more different color combinations, so you can see the possibilities. Downside is that it takes me a little longer before I release my patterns but I think it’s worth it ๐Ÿ˜€

These two I made for fun a few weeks ago…

Lately, I have been using my iPad a lot for writing my blogposts the night before I am posting them. The hard part is “writing” for me…I forget what I wanna share but I found a solution: this awesome application called “sticky notes” in the iTunes Store for free and it’s like my brain get a break…I can easily write quick sticky notes during the day and at night I can look at the app what I can use to write about here on my blog. No more forgetting!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ You have several colors to choose from and you can adjust the font and font size. Did I tell u it’s FREE??? Yes, it’s free!!! I give it 5 stars!!!

It’s still over 100 degrees Fahrenheit here in the SoCal desert, so I rather stay inside working or in the pool. I don’t mind the dry heat but there are days that it exhausts me to deal with it…ah well, my hand dyed fibers dry in a few hours and that is just great!!!

Every morning when I let the puppy run outside in the yard, I look at the miniature cactus that I bought at the 99ct store 2years ago and that now stands approx. 6ft tall (just like me). It amazes me who fast it grows…let me share a picture of my 99ct cactus…

I have several more of these 99ct cacti in our yard and they all are growing like weed ๐Ÿ˜€

So today there was dyeing planned so in the next few days I will put up the new colored fibers in my Etsy Shop. I dyed a bunch of sock yarns and worsted weight yarns too for the mini skeins.ย  I love how these mini skeins look and I have some of them pinned to my memo board to cheer me up:

The mini skeins, sold in my Etsy Shop BeautifulYeahYarns, are loved by those who are working on the hexipuff quilt (beekeepers quilt) and those who do color work ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I just wish I had more time to make such a big quilt…but I have my other 2 crochet blankets that I need to finish. (See post crochet blankets)

I get really inspired by the whole yarn bombing mania so when I have time this week I will try to visit some thrift stores and look for a footstool that needs some fiber TLC makeover. Of course I will post about it here on my blog!!!

See, those sticky notes are really working better for me, I have a bit more text than usual ๐Ÿ˜€ Now I’m going to relax for a few minutes and prepare dinner for my hubby… Thank you all for reading and commenting on my blog posts…I must be writing about things that interest more people ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh one more thing: Halos of Hope Fundraiser…go check it out and support the charity by reading this post!!! It’s a charity that helps out cancer patients… Thank you Benjamin Levisay (XRX) and Pam Haschke (Halos of Hope)ย for reminding me!!! You have my support!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Goodnight everyone, sweet dreams and stay healthy!!! And stay creative!!!

