Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I never thought of sharing my frugal recipes but I get some many emails to share more…well here we go…

One general tip:

 Turn OFF the “heated dry” function on your dish washer!!

This saves you “etching” of your dishes and lower energy bill 🙂

SOAP FOR YOUR DISHWASHER

1 cup of Borax

1 cup of Washing Soda

1 cup of Baking Soda

1/3 cup of Kosher Salt

(MIX ALL INGREDIENTS VERY WELL!!!)

1 tsp. of Citric Acid added per dish wash cycle!!!

(you can get this at Dharma Trading Co. or check the canning/preserve aisles0

 

Instead of using Finish, I use just Vinegar in the Finish compartment 🙂

 

Just think with these ingredients how many loads of homemade laundry soap and home made soap for the dish washer you get for pennies!

CLICK HERE FOR MY HOME MADE LAUNDRY SOAP RECIPE

 

I have more tips…stay tuned!!!

 

 

 

 

